Did Jay Finally Break His Silence?

Today Dumbfounded, Jay Park, and Clara C released their original collaboration called Clouds. I’m sure a lot of us were looking forward to it. Well here it is now.. And boy was I blown away by the lyrics. Dumbfoundead is one heck of a composer! Awesome feel good song + wonderful wonderful lyrics.

But as I was listening to the track (it’s on repeat LOLLL) I realized how the lyrics are so apt with the whole thing that happened.. I listened to it and did my own transcription so I may have some parts wrong.. but take a look at tell me what you think

Do you think he’s finally broken his silence?

Yo~

Everybody works hard for their Goals to achieve

like the ocean is seen and the emotion is free

So nothing ever adds up to what where we want it to

I guess my math teacher was just a substitute

EVERYBODY HITS A ROUGH PAST

Turbulence in the sky

Life’s a cow, I MADE A BURGER AND I’M SERVING IT WITH SOME FRIES

Gotta make do with the cause we’ve dealt

And though its hard as hell I know that God would help coz

Though i live in Seattle it’s not always gonna rain

There’ll be some sunny days

Coming up this way

EVERYBODY WANTED TO SEE ME STRUGGLING RUNNING AWAY FROM PAIN

But i know the wondrous things that’re coming to visit again someday

So no worries I just stand there with a smirk on my face

ALTHOUGH I KNOW SOME PEOPLE OUT THERE ARE THROWING DIRT ON MY NAME

BUT IT’S ALL GOOD

all good

Show me some love coz Im not like that girl from movie

I ain’t holding no grudge

Coincidence? Or is it supposed to reach out and say something else? Well, I know fans have been burned with the whole ‘omg we dint mean anything about it but you guys said we were intending for it to be something else’ but if it truly is true, that Jay’s trying to reach out to us, I hope he can get some closure.. because just like he said, It’s all good.. Someday there are wondrous things that are coming to visit

I love you Jay. You’re truly, truly awesome.

~ by worthwhil on April 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
